2018 Chapter Awards

The Washington Capital Area chapter hosted our annual membership meeting and award ceremony on February 28 at the Washington Golf and Country Club in Arlington, VA. A huge thank you to our sponsors of this year’s event: Cobec Consulting, Integrity Applications Incorporated, Herren, Technomics, Inc, The Aerospace Corporation, Tecolote Research, Inc, Kalman & Company, Inc, and PRICE Systems! We couldn’t put on this event without their support!

As usual, we enjoyed refreshments and networking before hearing updates from the chapter board and the ICEAA Executive Director, Megan Jones. Our keynote speaker this year was Dr. Jamie Morin from The Aerospace Corporation. Dr. Morin is the former Director of Cost Assessment and Program Evaluation (CAPE) for the Department of Defense. He spoke about the impacts of the Weapons System Acquisition Reform Act of 2009 and its effect on cost growth and budgeting. Following Dr. Morin’s presentation, we presented some very deserving members of our cost community with awards:

Technical Achievement Award: Corinne Wentworth

Best Luncheon Speaker: Katie Geier-Noreiga

Leadership/Management Award: George Bayer

Junior Analyst Award: Marc Stephenson

Team Award: Jeff Beck, Fana Gebeyehu-Houston, Frank Lewis, Dipali Amin,
Charlie Loelius, Matt Proveaux

Photo credit: John Choe